The 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia will open to the world a country with 143 million people, spanning nine of the world’s twenty-four standard time zones, representing more than 140 ethnic groups and speaking over 100 languages.
Delivering the greatest sport to the greatest possible number of people: our compact and efficient hosting plan for the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™ is born of both natural geography and thoughtful design, with 11 host cities and stadiums in four major clusters:

- Central (Moscow)

- Northern (St Petersburg, Kaliningrad)

- Volga River (Kazan, Nizhny Novgorod, Samara, Volgograd, Saransk)

- Southern (Sochi, Rostov-on-Don)

- Stand-alone city of Ekaterinburg


From host city to host city, Russia and its people will offer many distinctive, captivating, once-in-a-lifetime experiences in a single event.

* 4 venue clusters
* 11 host cities
* 12 all-football stadiums