5Rhythms® wake up and dance with Honor

This group is an opportunity for people interested in 5Rhythms® dance movement meditation to share inspirations, creativity, and magic from or for the dance floor. To connect with each other, to offer and receive. More and more I'm realising how we can support, ignite, inspire, hold, and reveal for one another!

Share the music that moves you. We are all here to inspire one another.

It is also a place to find out what is going on with various 5Rhythms classes, workshops, and events, both here, and in other parts of the world.

This space is not designed as a community noticeboard for advertising other events. You are welcome to do that in the space after the dance. Or by bringing flyers/postcards along to 5Rhythms.

Honor holds regular 5Rhythms classes in Brisbane and the Sunshine Coast:

❤BRISBANE:

FRIDAY NIGHT
SoulRhythm 7-9pm

holy spirit school
36 villiers street
new farm . brisbane


❤SUNSHINE COAST

* COOLUM *

DATES
(Every 2nd Tuesday except in Sept & Oct)

Tuesday 10 June
Tuesday 8 July
Tuesday 12 Aug
Tuesday 2 Sept
Tuesday 30 Sept
Tuesday 28 Oct
Tuesday 11 Nov
Tuesday 9 Dec

TIME
tuesday 7-9pm

VENUE
coolum civic centre
park street (nr library)
coolum . sunshine coast


* MALENY *

DATES
(Every 4th Sunday apart from Sept & Dec when it is the 3rd Sunday)

Sunday 22 June
Sunday 27 July
Sunday 24 Aug
Sunday 21 Sept ~ Spring Equinox
Sunday 26 Oct
Sunday 23 Nov
Sunday 21 Dec ~ Summer Solstice

TIME
sunday 10am-12pm

VENUE
waroo studio
maleny high school
50 bunya st . maleny

All are welcome ♥ $20 ♥ at the door



The 5Rhythms are a dynamic, fun and profound dance and movement meditation practice created by extraordinary 'urban shaman' Gabrielle Roth.

"Put the psyche in motion and it will heal itself" ~Gabrielle Roth

The five rhythms are:
Flowing
Staccato
Chaos
Lyrical
Stillness
which together form a wave or waves of energy that are intrinsic in all naturally occurring phenomena.

I love these deep surging powerful rhythms...at their most profound, an invitation to awaken to our truth, at their most basic an outrageously fun opportunity to rock the body and dance!

Simply, you're invited to:

drop into your feet
drop into the beat
step out of your own way
and allow the dance to move you.

There are no steps to learn. You can't get it wrong.
And you are always welcome exactly as you are.

It is for anyone, any age, any shape, any size, any level of fitness, any level of dance-ability. All you need is a body and a willingness to move.

For any details or queries, please feel free to contact me here.

With love
Honor