Institute of Soil and Environmental Sciences

This group is administrated by Soil and Environmental Sciences Students Society. SESSS is the registered society under the PAKISTAN SOCIETIES REGISTRATION ACT, 1860
[NO. XXI of 1860]. The group is for all scientists of Institute of Soil and Environmental Sciences, University of Agriculture, Faisalabad (Pakistan). However, scientist around the world working on soil, plant or environment are also welcomed! We are here to exchange useful information and recent innovations relating to soil, plant and environment. This page is developed to make social interactions and entertainment. The group will also try to find solutions to the problems faced by research students. Members are encouraged to help other members in their research and career. We also encourage members to post their research achievements. Only the posts relating to the aims of the group will be allowed. Healthy and scientific discussions will be encouraged.

Soil and Environmental Sciences Students Society is a platform of Institute of Soil and Environmental Sciences, University of Agriculture, Faisalabad (Pakistan) to create interaction between students of institute irrespective of their semesters, to organize professional seminars, conferences, workshops, symposium, to promote literary activities among the students, to provide a platform for the students of the institute for healthy activities like Co-Curricular Activities & Sports Activities, Carrier counselling and job hunting for students of the institute,
Collaboration programmes with students of other universities.

Patron SESSS:
Director Institute of Soil and Environmental Sciences
Prof. Dr. Javiad Akhtar
Convener SESSS:
Prof. Dr. Zahir Ahmad Zahir

Ex-President: Mr. M. Usman Jamshaid (2011-12)
Ex-President: Hafiz Tanvir Ahmad (2012-13)

Executive Council SESSS 2013-14

President: Mr. Azhar Hussain
Senior Vice President: Miss Rehman Gul

Vice President SS: Mr. Muhammad Abid
Vice President ES: Mr. Tariq Mehmood
General Secretary: Mr. Arslan Shoukat
Joint Secretary SS: Miss Saba Malik
Joint Secretary ES: Miss Farwah Yasin
Finance Secretary: Mr. Ali Afzal
Sports Secretary: Mr. Abubakar Dar
IT Manager: Mr. Adnan Khalid
Press Secretary: Mr. M. Naeem Chishti

Ass.Finance Secretary SS: Miss Ammna
Ass.Finance Secretary ES: Miss Marium Fiaz
Ass. Sports Secretary SS: Miss Rehana Akram
Ass. Sports Secretary ES: Miss Arousa Ayub
Ass. IT Manager SS: Miss H. Iqra Khalid
Ass. IT Manager ES: Miss Farhat Mustafa
Ass. Press Secretary SS: Mr. Kashif Zulfiqar Amir
Ass. Press Secretary ES: Mr. M. Tahir Naveed


Miss Hina Javeed
Miss Kashifa Jabeen
Miss Ammara Arooj
Miss Ayesha Irum
Miss Kiran Shafiq
Miss Naima Aziz
Miss Mehwish Shaber
Miss Saba Sarfraz

Mr. Muhammad Rashid
Mr. Syed Adnan Mazhar
Mr. Zeeshan Ahmad
Mr. Qasim Ali
Mr. Gohar Ishaq
Mr. Raees Ahmed