There are many reasons you don’t want to be in a facebook group. Maybe you find the group is no more suitable with you, or you get annoyed by advertising posts which are more often on group. Sometimes because your friends clicked on a virus post and you’ve been added automatically to groups. In that situation, leaving the group is the necessary thing to do.
Step 1: Login to your Facebook account.
Step 2: Go to the facebook group.
If you remember the name of the group, use the search bar and go directly to it. If not, you can find it on the list of groups you’re in. You can see this list by 2 ways:
- Go to Home page, click for Groups on the left side.
- Go to your Profile page, on the top of page, there are some tabs like: Timeline, About,… click on More. On the list below, choose Groups. It will show Public groups you’re in. To see all groups include closed and secret group, click (manage) and choose See All Groups
Step 3: On the top of the Group, you can see your status is Joined. Click on it, you will see the option to Leave group.
When you click Leave group, there will be a confirmation box appeared, you can also choose to prevent not being re-added by ticking the option.
When you leave the group, members won’t be notified and you will no longer receive any notification from the group.